Potato Of The Day Episode 59

fivegrapesHere is a short story about five different grapes.

Once upon a time, a bunch of grapes decided to go on an adventure. After traveling hardly any distance at all, it was decided that the five grapes would stop and share how they felt about the experience. Each grape was given a turn to talk.

The first grape said, “I’m so excited to be on this trip together, grapes! The sun is shining, the sky is blue, and I’m surrounded by great company. Today is going to be a great day!” The first grape then smiled and complimented all of the other grapes one by one. The first grape was the sweetest grape and was liked by everyone.

The second grape yelled out, “I’M SUPER EXCITED TOO! THIS IS GOING TO BE DOPEST ADVENTURE EVER! ARE ALL YOU GRAPE DUDES READY TO PARTY WITH ME? WHOOOHOOOOOOOOO!!!!” The second grape then pumped its fist and tried to high five everyone. The second grape was the most juiced grape and was a lot to take.

The third grape said, “I really, really, really love each and every one of you. I just get so overwhelmed when I think about how wonderful it is that we’re all together. I could just cry. This reminds of me of my mother. Does anyone want a hug? This is all very emotional!” The third grape then started to tear up and tried to hug everyone. The third grape was the mushiest grape and was a little uncomfortable to be near for some.

The fourth grape said, “I can’t believe I’m stuck with you idiots. Where are we even going? The sun is making me far too hot. I don’t much care for this experience at all. I don’t want to be here. I don’t want to be anywhere. This is the WORST.” The fourth grape then slouched down and pouted. The fourth grape was the sourest grape and was not liked by everyone.

The fifth grape said nothing because it was a grape and grapes can’t talk.

The end.

Leave a comment